Facebook is a platform for people to showcase their skills and talents. It enables people to express their thoughts and ideas. In some cases, certain users may not like our opinions and they tend to block us. Due to this, you might think what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?

What is Facebook?

Facebook is a digital social media platform that allows its users to interact, share and express through pictures, videos, stories, and pages.

what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook

What are the uses of Facebook?

  1. Stay in contact with loved ones:- The primary function of Facebook was to provide a platform for people to come together and communicate with each other. Sometimes, due to many reasons, we lose contact with our loved ones. It gets difficult to meet them in person especially if they live far away. However, Facebook provides an opportunity for people to stay in contact with their loved one digitally. Through Facebook, you can speak to your loved ones anytime and anywhere. Even if you live in opposite corners of the world.
  2. Express yourself:- Facebook enables its users to post pictures and videos whenever and wherever they want. Due to this function, users can express themselves freely and in a fun and exciting way. On Facebook, you can post pictures and videos about your everyday life, about your likes and dislikes, about your skills and talents, etc.
  3. Make new connections:- Facebook allows its users to make new friends and new connections. You can easily send a friend request to a stranger. If they accept your request, you can start a conversation with them and talk about yourself and know them as well.
  4. Promote business:- Facebook enables businesses and companies to promote their products and services. Through features like group chats, polls, lives and Q and A’s, businesses can educate themselves about the needs and requirements of their leads and customers. This can help them optimise and grow their business and brand.

What does a block mean on Facebook?

A block simply means that you have restricted a certain person from viewing your profile page. Along with that, they are restricted from texting you.

what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook

What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?

If you get blocked by someone on Facebook, you will not know it right away. You are not notified when it happens. Even though you cannot directly tell if someone has blocked you, several indirect signs will show what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?

  • When someone blocks you on Facebook, their name won’t appear on the friend’s list.
  • You won’t be able to see their name in the ‘People’ option. 
  • Their profile page or account won’t be visible to you.
  • You won’t be able to tag them in a post.
  • You won’t be able to add them to a group or an event.
  • Their photos, videos and stories can’t be viewed by you.
  • You won’t be able to send them a message.

Hence, the above-mentioned points make it easy to understand

Time to wrap up!

Facebook is an excellent platform to present your subjective views and ideas about the world. If your subjective opinions clash with someone on Facebook, they might block you. But it’s okay, as long as you respectfully convey your thoughts. Be sure to not impose your ideologies on others and be open to all kinds of judgments.

Do you want a good number of Facebook likes on your Facebook posts, pictures, videos, and stories to grow your account and gain the attention of your target audience? You are at the right place. More comments on Facebook posts will help you reach out to your target audience faster and better.

Recommended