Twitter is well known for its somewhat hostile environment. You might even encounter a user online that you would rather not interact with. To deal with this, Twitter has a block feature that prevents unwanted persons from contacting you.

To know more, simply follow through our article on who’s blocked me on Twitter.

blocking on twitter

Who’s Blocked Me on Twitter

Blocking someone on Twitter, whether you follow them or not, is an easy solution. It pertains to removing users you don’t care about from your timeline.

Furthermore, this is all without alerting the other user that you’ve blocked them to begin with. But of course, that pendulum swings both ways. If you’re curious about how many people have blocked you on Twitter, this article is for you.

You will also learn about the differences between blocking and muting someone on Twitter.

Muting vs. Blocking on Twitter

We all have people in our lives that we follow for personal reasons. At the same time, you do not wish to hear from them every moment of every day. For such cases, you can simply mute them.

You can still exchange messages with that user if you mute them, but you won’t see their tweets or retweets.

Blocking is different from muting in that there is no interaction with the person. Both users will be unable to see what the other is tweeting, and they cannot chat with them.

Blocked on Twitter?

When someone blocks you on Twitter, it is similar to being in an online penalty zone. You are no longer connected to the person on Twitter. Therefore, it prevents you from viewing their posts or tweets. Their tweets will also be gone from your search results.

In addition, you will be unable to tag the user who blocked you. Twitter will not allow any form of engagement with that person through your account.

How to Know Who Blocked Me on Twitter

Since the platform doesn’t notify when a user gets blocked, the only way to do it is to check it by yourself. So, if you want to know who blocked you on Twitter, simply go through the following steps.

Step 1: Unlock the phone you’re making use of. Run your Twitter. In the case, you aren’t logged in already, go ahead and do so by entering your credentials.

Step 2: Click on the “Search” icon at the bottom of your screen.

Step 3: Now, go ahead and type in the username of that user who you think blocked you.

Step 4: If you don’t see their profile in the suggestions, simply type in their full username. For that, click on “Go to username.”

If you’re able to view their profile and the contents within, this means that the user didn’t block you. At the same time, in case you can’t, it means that the user blocked you.

What’s more, the interface will let you know that they blocked you.

twitter blocking

Is It Possible to Block a Large Number of People on Twitter?

Blocking your followers in bulk at the same time is mass/ bulk blocking. If you wish to block a huge number of users, bulk blocking allows you to do it in one go.

Doing so will save a lot of time. However, Twitter does not feature bulk blocking. The most effective approach is to go through the list of users you wish to block one by one.

Aside from blocking users, if you wish to gain followers on Twitter, you can do by visiting our website.

Recommended