Let’s be honest. We’ve all come across users who are, in plain and simple terms, annoying. It’s fine if they are someone who you aren’t obligated to follow. But when it comes to people, such as family members, you can’t help them but continue to let them be. At the same time, you may decide to go ahead and block them. Thus, you might be thinking, what happens if you block someone on Twitter can they see your tweets.

If You Block Someone On Twitter Can They See Your Tweets

If You Block Someone On Twitter Can They See Your Tweets?

Blocking remains to be the easiest way to remove a user from your “Followers” list. In simple terms, if you were to block someone, they will, in plain terms, cut all ties with you. That is, on the platform. The same holds true not only for Twitter but any social media platform out there. Thus, let’s dive into the crux of “if you block someone on Twitter can they see your tweets.”

Besides, if you’re looking for ways to gain more Twitter followers, visit our website.

The Workings Of Blocking 

The feature of “Block” takes away all the rights of the blocked user to access your account. It includes not only your tweets; they won’t be able to even send you messages. As a matter of fact, after blocking them, if they try to access your profile, they won’t succeed. “You have been blocked from following this account at the request of the user.” That’s the exact message which will in front of them on their screens. 

Also, if you wish to block them, here’s how you do it.

Mobile App Users

Step 1: Unlock your phone and run the Twitter app.

Step 2: Once the app starts, head to the top left corner of your phone screen.

Tap once on the three stacks on top of each other.

Step 3: A list of notifications will slide in from the left. Tap on “Followers,” preceded by the number of users who follow you.

  • In case the user doesn’t follow you, make use of the search option on the main feed. It looks like a magnifying glass. Tap on that. 
  • The search page will be in front of you. Tap on the search bar. It’ll say, “Search Twitter.”
  • Simply type in their username and tap once on their profile. The app interface will direct you to their profile.

Step 4: After Step 3, search for the user you wish to block from the list of “Followers.” Tap on their profile and head to their profile.

Step 5: Once you’re on their profile page, head to the top right corner.

Tap on “…”

Step 6: A list of options will dropdown. Head down the list and tap once on “Block @username.”

Step 7: The app will let you know that you’re about to block the user. Tap on “Block.” 

Steps to know if others can see your Tweets if you blocked them

Desktop, Laptop, Or MAC Users

Step 1: Run whichever browser you’re making use of. Head to the official website of Twitter.

Step 2: In the case you’re not already logged in, go ahead and log in by entering your credentials.

Step 3: Once you’re on your Twitter homepage, head to the left section of the window. Select “Profile” from the list of options that are in front of you.

Step 4: Select “Followers,” which will appear under your bio.

Step 5: Search for the user that you want to block and click once on their profile.

Step 6: Once you’re on their profile page, click on “…” It’ll be beside the message icon.

Step 7: Select “Block @username” from the list of options by clicking on it. 

Once again, the app will let you know about your actions. Click on “Block.”

Recommended