If you have posted a story and find out that you have done something wrong with it, you might want to delete it right away. But for that, it is important to know how to delete a story on Facebook. A story on Facebook appears for 24 hours and then gets deleted after that period. But if you notice something wrong in your Facebook story, there is a way to delete it before many people see it.

If you find difficulty in deleting your Facebook story before 24 hours of uploading it, here, you will know how to delete a story on Facebook

Sometimes, it becomes necessary to delete a story on Facebook due to its blurry background or use of the wrong emoji or text. In such cases, you need to know how to delete a story on Facebook. So, if you have decided that you don’t want the content of your story to be visible on Facebook, you need to delete it before the time frame of 24 hours.

How To Delete A Story On Facebook 

To delete a story on Facebook, you need to log in to your Facebook account. If you want to delete it through a laptop, log in to your account on the laptop. However, if you want to delete the story on mobile, use your mobile and start with the steps mentioned below.

  1. Log in to the laptop or on android/iPhone to continue the steps of removing or deleting the Facebook story.
  2. Once you log in, you need to go to the stories section that is present at the left top corner of the feed page of Facebook.
  3. After that, click on the image or video that is currently set as your story.
  4. When you click on the image or video of your story, you will be able to see three dots in the top right corner of the story.
  5. Clicking on the three dots will present many options related to the story.
  6. One of the options will be “delete image/photo” or “delete video”.
  7. If your story is a picture, click on the delete photo option to delete it.
  8. If your story is a video, click on the delete video option.
  9. Once you click on either of the options, you will be asked to confirm the deleting of the story.
  10. Click on the confirm option and your Facebook story will be deleted.

How To Delete A Story On Facebook Before Uploading It

Before uploading a story on Facebook, you might face a little dilemma. If you think, you don’t want to continue posting the story on Facebook; you can simply exit the main window of the story. Facebook doesn’t save your story as a draft. So, if you are worried that your story might get saved on Facebook, relax there is no reason to get panicky. You can just select the exit option present on the left top corner. You will get out to the main menu and your story would have never existed.

How To Save A Story For More Than 24 Hours

Now, you know how to delete a story on Facebook. But, if you want your Facebook story to be saved even after 24 hours, there is a way to do that also. There is an option of Facebook story archive to save the story for a longer period on Facebook.

If you find difficulty in deleting your Facebook story before 24 hours of uploading it, here, you will know how to delete a story on Facebook

To enable this option, you need to go to the story settings. There, you will find an archive option under your cover photo. Click on it to enable saving your Facebook stories.

However, in any case, if you want to delete your archives story, go to the archived stories and select the delete option for the story you want to delete.

Now, you are all set to delete a Facebook story whenever you want. Let’s talk about the growth of your page. Are you struggling to get more likes? Why don’t you try other means like buying more likes? Believe me it will make you page popular.

Recommended